Miscellaneous Links

 

Acronym Finder <http://www.acronymfinder.com>

"Alphabetical Listing of All Available Books Online" (14,000 downloadable books) <http://www.books-on-line.com/BookList.htm>

Anti-Spam Links

"Avoiding Email Viruses" (Ethan Winer) <http://www.ethanwiner.com/virus.html>

Books

Common Errors in English (Paul Brians) <http://www.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/>

Greg Egan's Home Page (math, science fiction, cool applets) <http://www.netspace.net.au/~gregegan/>

Electoral College Meta-Analysis (2004 Presidential election state polls) <http://synapse.princeton.edu/~sam/pollcalc.html>

Electronic University Network (online degree programs) <http://www.wcc-eun.com/eun.html>

The Everett FAQ (Michael Clive Price; many-worlds interpretation of quantum mechanics) <http://www.geocities.com/CapeCanaveral/Launchpad/2446/mnywrlds.html>

Free Fonts (Luc Devroye; listing of many font sources) <http://cgm.cs.mcgill.ca/~luc/originalfonts.html>

History of Philosophy (Kelley L. Ross) <http://www.friesian.com/history.htm>

John Horgan (interesting articles on science and religion) <http://www.johnhorgan.org/index.htm>

HouseCall (Trend Micro; free online virus scan) <http://housecall.antivirus.com/housecall/start_corp.asp>

International Society for the Systems Sciences <http://www.isss.org/>

Nomine Musik Guild (Roy Yates) <http://www.vintagenet.com/nominemusik/index.html>

Professorial Home Page of Ted Nelson (Internet visionary) <http://www.sfc.keio.ac.jp/~ted/>

Psychiatry

William Lowell Putnam national undergraduate mathematics competiton <http://math.scu.edu/putnam/index.html>

Ross Institute Cult Database <http://www.rickross.com/>

Science Frontiers Sourcebook Project (catalog of anomalies) <http://www.science-frontiers.com/sourcebk.htm>

Bob and Tommie Jean Seitz' Home Page (many interesting links) <http://www.geocities.com/rnseitz/>

Spirograph Applet <http://www.wordsmith.org/~anu/java/spirograph.html#app>

Submit Express (free submission of URL's to search engines) <http://www.submitexpress.com/submit.html>

Tibetan Medicine Links

Toonopedia (Don Markstein) <http://www.toonopedia.com/>

Urban Legends Reference Pages (Barbara and David P. Mikkelson) <http://www.snopes.com/>

Vischeck (simulates web pages' appearance to the color blind) <http://www.vischeck.com/vischeck/vischeckURL.php>

Voting Systems

2think.com (interesting reviews of many books) <http://www.2think.com>

2Wire Bandwidth Meter <http://www.2wire.com/services/bandwidth.asp>

 

Miscellany

Polymath Systems Home Page